Teleclass Education
webber training calendarlogin logout button
Virox Technologies Inc.
World Health Organization Ad
spacer
spacer
May 2017
SMTWTFS
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

Teleclass(FREE Teleclass - Broadcast live from the 2017 IPAC-Canada conference)
MAKING SENSE OF ALPHABET SOUP - ANTIMICROBIAL RESISTANCE IN GRAM-NEGATIVE BACILLI
Outline:Objectives:
- Understand the mechanisms of antibiotic resistance in Gram-negative bacilli (Enterobacteriaceae and Pseudomonas aeruginosa)
- Appreciate the epidemiology, risk factors, and impact of antibiotic- resistant Gram-negative bacilli (including ESBLs and CREs) in Canada
- Consider effective infection prevention and control strategies to limit the emergence and transmission of antibiotic-resistant Gram-negative bacilli in healthcare settings.

DateJune 20, 2017
Live broadcast time
... 12:00-1:00pm in New York / Toronto
... 6:00pm in Geneva
... 2:00am (June 21) in Sidney
... 1:00pm in Buenos Aires
... 7:00pm in Riyadh
Faculty:Dr. Andrew Simor, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto
Notes:

Sponsored by Sealed Air Diversey Care  (www.sealedair.com)

Payment: (Free Teleclass)